xs sm md lg

Several of our experts will attend the conference this year. Stop by our exhibition stand to meet the team or drop us an email to schedule a meeting in advance.

Client Management
Marc Davis - Head UK & Ireland - Marc_Davis@swissre.com
Nigel Bamber - Senior Client Manager - Nigel_Bamber@swissre.com

Tom Ernoult - Senior Client Manager - Tom_Ernoult@swissre.com
Loredana Neglén - Head of Sales EMEA - Loredana_MazzoleniNeglen@swissre.com
Nick Waghorn - Senior Client Manager - Nick_Waghorn@swissre.com
Shelley Wright - Head of Manchester - Shelley_Wright@swissre.com

Underwriting
Alexander Forman - Senior Underwriter Casualty - Alexander_Forman@swissre.com
David Stewart - Senior Property Underwriter - David_Stewart@swissre.com

Claims
Kevin Wood - Claims Manager UK & Ireland - Kevin_Wood@swissre.com
Innovative Risk Solutions
Thomas Keist - EMEA Senior Structurer - Thomas_Keist@swissre.com
Christian Wertli, Head Innovative Risk Solutions - Christian_Wertli@swissre.com

Communications
Mary Bourke - Marketing & Communications Specialist - Mary_Bourke@swissre.com

Parametric solutions – quick payout for faster recovery
We live in an uncertain world where numerous forces, beyond your control, can impact your business. Concerns about larger, more complex risks directly related to business operations are on the rise. So too, is the interest and demand for parametric solutions which can help close gaps in tradition insurance cover.

The main advantages of parametric solutions is a quick, pre-agreed pay-out, which eliminates the need for  a claims investigation, issues with sub-limits, or investigations into extent of loss. They can also provide protection for loss events which have previously been deemed uninsurable. From mild winters to earthquakes to pandemics, regardless of your business, many types of phenomena can hurt your cash flow and your bottom line. Join our workshop to find out more.

Our interactive workshop will discuss:

  • How parametric solutions work?
  • What perils and risks can be covered?
  • The differences between a parametric cover, hybrid insurance and traditional insurance
  • Real examples of parametric solutions in action

Host - Christian Wertli, Head Innovative Risk Solutions, Swiss Re Corporate Solutions
Workshop A8, Monday 11th June 2:15 - 3:30

The AIRMIC Conference has become the most important event in the calendar for the insurance and risk management industry. The whole industry comes together to share experiences and influence forward thinking. The conference provides a vibrant platform for Swiss Re Corporate Solutions to highlight our broad, global commercial insurance offerings.

http://airmicconference.com/

Liverpool Waterfront
ACC Congress Centre
Kings Dock,
Liverpool L3 4FP UK

Healthcare Risk Management Update: Episode 14 - Obstetrics Risk Management - High Reliability & High Stakes

By the age of 65, it is estimated that 75% of physicians in low-risk specialties and 99% in high-risk specialties will have experienced a lawsuit. OB/GYNS are among the most likely to be sued among all physicians. Keeping pace with obstetrics patient safety science and risk mitigation strategies is challenging yet essential for promoting the best clinical outcomes.

Learn more

RIMS 2018 Annual Conference & Exhibition

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions representatives will join more than 15,000 risk managers, brokers and insurers at the Risk & Insurance Management Society (RIMS) Annual Conference & Exhibition.

Learn more
View more