xs sm md lg

Your insights + Our strengths and expertise = Top-class protection around the world

 

Post Conference

 

Pre Conference


You know the risks your business faces. We have the capabilities and financial strength to meet the risk transfer needs of businesses worldwide. So why not combine your experience with our expertise, and your strengths with our skills? Long-term relationships bring long-term rewards. We’re smarter together.

The AIRMIC Conference has become the most important event in the calendar for the insurance and risk management industry. The whole industry comes together to share experiences and influence forward thinking. The conference provides a vibrant platform for Swiss Re Corporate Solutions to highlight our broad, global commercial insurance offerings.


The International Convention Centre in Birmingham will host a programme of 29 risk and insurance related diverse workshops, as well as high-profile keynote speakers, social opportunities to network, and a large exhibition hall with a vast showcase of products and services.

Stop by our exhibition stand (no. 16) to meet our team and learn about our insurance products!

 

Opportunities and Obstacles in Insuring Non-Tangible Assets

Tuesday, June 13th 10:00-11:15

Traditional insurance products do not always meet the needs of many risks being faced by today’s corporations, in particular, the risks to non-tangible assets. Can innovative risk solutions offer a better alternative?

This workshop will present some of the real risk issues facing today’s corporation and explore how far, if at all, traditional risk transfer can provide a suitable solution. The workshop will elaborate on new and existing solutions for the corporate risks which are not typically protected by traditional insurance.  Real examples of innovative solutions deployed by corporations, to protect balance sheets and future revenue generation will be presented.  Finally, the workshop will conclude with an insight into how solutions to protect non-tangible assets are likely to develop in the future and the crucial role of the Risk Manager. 

What are the learning objectives – To provide corporate Risk Managers with:

  • an overview of non-tangible risk solutions and matching the risks with relevant solutions
  • practical examples of how innovative solutions were implemented by corporations
  • an outlook on how the market for innovative risk solutions may evolve

Targeted audience – Risk Managers and their Brokers – The workshop is aimed at those with responsibility for advising their corporations on risk mgmt. solutions available in the market place, as well as those who have a role in delivering these for the company’s benefit (i.e. Brokers).

Presented by- Marc Davis, UK & Ireland Country Head, Swiss Re Corporate Solutions

 

 

Meet Our Team

Several of our Property, Casualty, Specialty, Innovative Risk, and Claims experts will attend the conference this year. Stop by our stand (no. 16) on the exhibit floor to meet our team. Drop us an email to schedule a meeting.

 

Client Management
Marc Davis - Head UK & Ireland - Marc_Davis@swissre.com
Tom Ernoult - Senior Client Manager - Tom_Ernoult@swissre.com
Nick Waghorn - Senior Client Manager - Nick_Waghorn@swissre.com
Loredana Mazzoleni Neglén - Head of Sales EMEA - Loredana_MazzoleniNeglen@swissre.com
Nigel Bamber - Senior Client Manager - Nigel_Bamber@swissre.com
Shelley Wright - Head of Manchester - Shelley_Wright@swissre.com
Underwriting
Alexander Forman - Senior Underwriter Casualty - Alexander_Forman@swissre.com
Paul Hambling - Senior Underwriter Executive Risks - Paul_Hambling@swissre.com
Richard Gillham - Senior Property Underwriter - Richard_Gillham@swissre.com
David Stewart - Senior Property Underwriter - David_Stewart@swissre.com
James Green - Casualty Underwriter - James_Green@swissre.com
Alison Baker - Property Underwriter - Alison_Baker@swissre.com
Marco Adamo - Property Underwriter - Marco_Adamo@swissre.com
Cedric Wong- Senior Engineering Underwriter - Marco_Adamo@swissre.com
Lindsay Waller - Underwriter Energy Onshore & Utilities - Lindsay_Waller@swissre.com
Claims
Kevin Wood - Claims Manager UK & Ireland - Kevin_Wood@swissre.com
Innovative Risk Solutions
Thomas Keist - EMEA Senior Structurer - Thomas_Keist@swissre.com
Roy Baumann - EMEA Senior Structurer - Roy_Baumann@swissre.com
International Business
Chris Hart - Head International Business - Chris_Hart@swissre.com
Communications
Mary Bourke - Marketing & Communications Specialist - Mary_Bourke@swissre.com

Global Grain Geneva 2017

Global Grain is one of the largest industry events for companies active in the grains and oilseeds supply chain. Swiss Re Corporate Solutions will be sponsoring and exhibiting in Geneva at Global Grain 2017.

Learn more

Ferma 2017

The Ferma Risk Management Forum is THE major European event for the insurance and risk management industry. This event attracts over 1500 participants and more than 400 of them are risk managers, making it the largest meeting of risk managers in Europe. The conference provides not only great opportunity for participants to network with peers, but it is also a vibrant platform for Swiss Re Corporate Solutions to highlight our broad, global commercial insurance offerings.

Learn more

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions Latin America Client Advisory Panel 2017

We are pleased to invite you to the 4th edition of our exclusive Swiss Re Corporate Solutions Latin America Client Advisory Panel that will take place on October 2-3, 2017, at the famed historic Biltmore Hotel, 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, Florida.

Learn more
View more