xs sm md lg

Name

Title/Role

Email

Jake Algar

Head UK & Ireland

Jake_Algar@swissre.com

Nigel Bamber

Key Account Manager

Nigel_Bamber@swissre.com

Nick Waghorn

Senior Client Manager

Nick_Waghorn@swissre.com

Shelley Wright

Head Manchester

Shelley_Wright@swissre.com

Thomas Keist

Marketing IRS EMEA

Thomas_Keist@swissre.com

Roy Baumann

IRS Deal Structurer

Roy_Baumann@swissre.com

Chris Hart

Head International Business

Chris_Hart@swissre.com

Victor Boardman

Corporate Development Manager PLI

Victor_Boardman@swissre.com

Kevin Wood

Claims Manager UK & Ireland

Kevin_Wood@swissre.com

Richard Gillham

Senior Property Underwriter

Richard_Gillham@swissre.com

Alex Forman

Head Retail Underwriting UK

Alexander_Forman@swissre.com

Veronika Podolanova

Underwriter Directors & Officers

Veronika_Podolanova@swissre.com

David Stewart

Senior Underwriter Property

David_Stewart@swissre.com

Jennifer Wingate-Whyte

Team Leader Casualty UK

Jennifer_WingateWhyte@swissre.com

George MacDonald

Underwriter Casualty

George_MacDonald@swissre.com

Reto Collenberg

Head Primary Lead EMEA

Reto_Collenberg@swissre.com

Marisa Silva

Comms Mgr

Marisa_Silva@swissre.com

 

“A new era in international insurance programme efficiency - is it simply utopian dream or a real necessity?”

This workshop will discuss the pain-points of International programme from a client/broker/Insurer's perspective and consider how technology is improving communications & transforming how global programmes are currently being serviced. However, we are not at Utopia yet when we think about the challenges of transparency, ease of doing business, duplication of activity and cost!

With the help of an interactive session, we will investigate game-changing ideas on how technology will transform how such programmes could be handled in the future and the resulting benefits by considering the issues /solutions including:

  • Data integration & flows of data
  • The use of Application Programming Interfaces
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Block-chain
  • Systems of Engagement vs Systems of Record etc.

This session will interest risk managers, treasurers, CFOs, brokers and all those involved with managing Global Insurance Programmes

Presenters:
Nigel Bamber – Swiss Re Corporate Solutions
Angela Iannetta – BAT plc
Karen Gorman – Willis Towers Watson

Workshop D7, Tuesday 4th June 3:00pm - 4:15pm

Register here

The AIRMIC Conference has become the most important event in the calendar for the insurance and risk management industry. The whole industry comes together to share experiences and influence forward thinking. The conference provides a vibrant platform for Swiss Re Corporate Solutions to highlight our broad, global commercial insurance offerings.

http://airmicconference.com

Harrogate Convention Centre
King's Rd
Harrogate HG1 5LA

Episode 19: Managing Ligature Risks and Preventing Patient Self-harm

The most recent data published by the National Violent Death Reporting System identifies that, in 2015, 83 suicides occurred in medical facilities. According to the CDC, the suicide rate in the US has increased more than 25% from 1999 to 2016 and 54% of those who died by suicide in that period did not suffer from a mental health condition. They report that suicide is the 10th leading cause of death in the US, taking more than 40,000 lives a year. We are aware that most inpatient suicides are the result of hanging, most commonly using a door or its handle or hinge; a head, handle, bar or door in the shower; a ceiling or sink pipe; or another type of fixture as the ligature fixation point. Join us to hear from the team at Garden City Hospital to learn about their journey with identifying and monitoring patients at risk for suicide and removing the means to accomplish suicide in the physical environment.

Learn more

Webinar: Strengthening supply chain resilience in Europe

Mobility in Europe will suffer from a higher risk exposure given the increasing occurrences of natural catastrophes. Very much fuelled by climate change, smaller but costly catastrophes are on the rise and, hence, companies need to get better prepared when it comes to transporting goods. What can we expect in terms of natural hazards in Europe in the coming year and what does it mean for business mobility and supply chain? How can insurance help mitigate such risks? Join our webinar on Tue, 28 May 2019, 10:00 CET to find answers to these and more questions.

Learn more

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions appoints Katie McGrath as Head Accident & Health North America

In this role, Ms. McGrath will oversee Swiss Re Corporate Solutions' rapidly growing Accident & Health (A&H) business.

Learn more
View more