xs sm md lg

Name

Title/Role

Email

Jake Algar

Head UK & Ireland

Jake_Algar@swissre.com

Nigel Bamber

Key Account Manager

Nigel_Bamber@swissre.com

Nick Waghorn

Senior Client Manager

Nick_Waghorn@swissre.com

Shelley Wright

Head Manchester

Shelley_Wright@swissre.com

Thomas Keist

Marketing IRS EMEA

Thomas_Keist@swissre.com

Roy Baumann

IRS Deal Structurer

Roy_Baumann@swissre.com

Chris Hart

Head International Business

Chris_Hart@swissre.com

Victor Boardman

Corporate Development Manager PLI

Victor_Boardman@swissre.com

Kevin Wood

Claims Manager UK & Ireland

Kevin_Wood@swissre.com

Richard Gillham

Senior Property Underwriter

Richard_Gillham@swissre.com

Alex Forman

Head Retail Underwriting UK

Alexander_Forman@swissre.com

Veronika Podolanova

Underwriter Directors & Officers

Veronika_Podolanova@swissre.com

David Stewart

Senior Underwriter Property

David_Stewart@swissre.com

Jennifer Wingate-Whyte

Team Leader Casualty UK

Jennifer_WingateWhyte@swissre.com

George MacDonald

Underwriter Casualty

George_MacDonald@swissre.com

Reto Collenberg

Head Primary Lead EMEA

Reto_Collenberg@swissre.com

Marisa Silva

Comms Mgr

Marisa_Silva@swissre.com

 

“A new era in international insurance programme efficiency - is it simply utopian dream or a real necessity?”

This workshop will discuss the pain-points of International programme from a client/broker/Insurer's perspective and consider how technology is improving communications & transforming how global programmes are currently being serviced. However, we are not at Utopia yet when we think about the challenges of transparency, ease of doing business, duplication of activity and cost!

With the help of an interactive session, we will investigate game-changing ideas on how technology will transform how such programmes could be handled in the future and the resulting benefits by considering the issues /solutions including:

  • Data integration & flows of data
  • The use of Application Programming Interfaces
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Block-chain
  • Systems of Engagement vs Systems of Record etc.

This session will interest risk managers, treasurers, CFOs, brokers and all those involved with managing Global Insurance Programmes

Presenters:
Nigel Bamber – Swiss Re Corporate Solutions
Angela Iannetta – BAT plc
Karen Gorman – Willis Towers Watson

Workshop D7, Tuesday 4th June 3:00pm - 4:15pm

Register here

The AIRMIC Conference has become the most important event in the calendar for the insurance and risk management industry. The whole industry comes together to share experiences and influence forward thinking. The conference provides a vibrant platform for Swiss Re Corporate Solutions to highlight our broad, global commercial insurance offerings.

http://airmicconference.com

Harrogate Convention Centre
King's Rd
Harrogate HG1 5LA

The AIRMIC annual conference is the highlight of the risk management calendar in the UK providing a great opportunity to meet with risk managers, captive owners, brokers and insurers. 

 

FERMA Forum 2019

You know the risks your business faces. We have the capabilities and financial strength to meet the risk transfer needs of businesses worldwide. So why not combine your experience with our expertise, and your strengths with our skills? Long-term relationships bring long-term rewards. We’re smarter together.

Learn more

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions announces collaboration to build a multinational insurance program management platform for Brokerslink

The new business platform will enable broker partners and affiliates to manage and deliver structured and compliant international and cross-border programmes from a single online platform.

Learn more

Casualty Risk Trends: Food industry

In the last century, many regions of the world transitioned from agricultural to industrial and service economies. Consequently, a large fraction of the global population no longer feeds itself, but relies on others for its supplies, leading to the emergence of global food supply chains.

Learn more
View more

Latest Insights

Legal Notice

25 August 2019

View more