xs sm md lg

Your ambitions + Our expertise = Leading with confidence


You know the risks your business faces. We have the capabilities and financial strength to meet the risk transfer needs of businesses worldwide. So why not combine your experience with our expertise, and your strengths with our skills? Long-term relationships bring long-term rewards. We’re smarter together.

The Ferma Risk Management Forum is the major european event for the insurance and risk management industry. This event attracts over 1500 participants and more than 400 of them are risk managers, making it the largest meeting of risk managers in Europe. The conference provides not only great opportunity for participants to network with peers, but it is also a vibrant platform for Swiss Re Corporate Solutions to highlight our broad, global commercial insurance offerings.


The Grimaldi Forum in Monte Carlo will host a programme of 18 diverse risk management related  workshops, keynote speakers, social opportunities for networking, as well as a large exhibition hall with a vast showcase of products and services.

Stop by our exhibition stand, number 21, to meet our team and learn about our insurance products!

Grimaldi Forum
10 Av. Princesse Grace
98000 Monte Carlo
Monaco

Breaking Bad - rethinking the insurance propostition for large corporations

In the words of legendary R&B singer Billy Ocean, “When the going gets tough, the tough get going”.

In an increasingly connected and complex world, there is a perception that commercial insurance addresses only a relatively small percentage of companies’ exposures to volatility and unforeseen events. In theory at least this suggests that there is plenty of opportunity for sophisticated insurance companies to develop new business offerings. This workshop will show how insurance carriers can rise to the challenge of business relevance and rethink how, and where, they engage with corporate clients. Workshop attendees will be encouraged to voice their views on how the commercial insurance offerings and business models should change with the times.

When: 16 October 14:00-15:15

Fred Kleiterp, Corporate Solutions' CEO EMEA, will be speaking at this workshop.

 

Seeking Sustainability – creative risk management and insurance solutions

Many companies have felt the pressure, from regulators and society at large, to become more sustainable. Some have seen this as a threat, while many others have view it as an opportunity and a way to strengthen brand image. In either case, becoming sustainable requires dedication, creativity, ingenuity, and new attitudes. This is particularly true for recent developments in the renewable energy sector, but new technologies in unfamiliar locations mean new risks to identify, understand, and manage.

The role of insurers in boosting renewable energy is important, both through their own investments and providing state of the art risk financing solutions. Join us in a risk management and insurance exploration of advanced sustainable technologies.

When: 17 October 16:00-17:00

Andrew Norris, senior engineering underwriter from Corporate Solutions, will be speaking at this workshop.

 

Several of our experts will attend the conference this year. Stop by our stand on the exhibit floor to meet our team. Drop us an email to schedule a meeting.

Client Management

Fred Kleiterp - CEO EMEA - Fred_Kleiterp@swissre.com
Loredana Mazzoleni Neglén - Head EMEA - Loredana_MazzoleniNeglen@swissre.com
Marc Davis - Head UK & Ireland - Marc_Davis@swissre.com
Daniel Weinmann - Head Germany - Daniel_Weinmann@swissre.com
Jeroen Wuerding - Head Benelux - Jeroen_Weurding@swissre.com
Luis San Juan - Head Spain - Luis_SanJuan@swissre.com
Dorte Birkebaek - Head Nordics - Dorte_Birkebaek@swissre.com
Antonio Simone - Head Switzerland - Antonio_Simone@swissre.com
Luca Kovatsch - Head Itlay - Luca_Kovatsch@swissre.com
Camille Luciani - Client Manager France - Camille_Luciani@swissre.com
Olivier Bohrer - Client Manager Italy - Olivier_Bohrer@swissre.com
Marc Germeau - Key Account Management EMEA - Marc_Germeau@swissre.com
Marc Covarrubias - Key Account Management EMEA - Marc_Covarrubias@swissre.com
Reto Collenberg - PLI EMEA / Regional Markets - Reto_Collenberg@swissre.com
Paul Fitzgerald - Head Sales Force Effectiveness EMEA - Paul_Fitzgerald@swissre.com

Underwriting

Konrad Meisterhans - Head Property EMEA - Konrad_Meisterhans@swissre.com
Andrew Norris - Senior Underwriter Offshore - Andrew_Norris@swissre.com
Viola Morelli - Underwriter Property - Viola_Morelli@swissre.com
Beatrix De Joyber - Senior Underwriter Professional Indemnity - Beatrix_DeJoybert@swissre.com

Claims

Cedric Wells - Claims Manager France - Cedric_Wells@swissre.com

Innovative Risk Solutions

Jan Bachman - EMEA Senior Structurer - Jan_Bachmann@swissre.com
Thomas Keist - EMEA Senior Structurer - Thomas_Keist@swissre.com

Risk Engineering

Philip Brandl - Manager Risk Engineering Services Europe - Philip_Brandl@swissre.com

Communications

Mary Bourke - Marketing & Communications Specialist - Mary_Bourke@swissre.com

A Word About Wind - quarterly drinks in London

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions hosts and sponsors quarterly drinks event in cooperation with A Word About Wind at our iconic London offices at 30 St Mary Axe. These exclusive networking opportunities enable senior wind energy industry professionals to network with their counterparts working in finance and investment in the London City.

Learn more

Global Grain Geneva 2017

Global Grain is one of the largest industry events for companies active in the grains and oilseeds supply chain. Swiss Re Corporate Solutions will be sponsoring and exhibiting in Geneva at Global Grain 2017.

Learn more

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions Latin America Client Advisory Panel 2017

We are pleased to invite you to the 4th edition of our exclusive Swiss Re Corporate Solutions Latin America Client Advisory Panel that will take place on October 2-3, 2017, at the famed historic Biltmore Hotel, 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, Florida.

Learn more
View more