xs sm md lg

Your insights + Our strengths and expertise = Top-class protection around the world

The GVNW is the organizer of the largest industrial insurance congress in the German-speaking countries. The GVNW Symposium takes place in Munich in September. More than 600 participants from the industrial insurance industry will meet there. Stop by our exhibition stand to meet our experts and learn more about our property, casualty and specialty insurance solutions.

Visit us for coffee, chocolates and a chance to win a Tesla for a weekend!

The Westin Grand München Arabellapark
Arabellastr. 6
81925 Munich
Germany

Meet Our Team

Several of our experts will attend the conference this year. Stop by our stand on the exhibit floor to meet our team. Drop us an email to schedule a meeting.

Client Management
Bijan Daftari - Head Germany - Bijan_Daftari@swissre.com
Daniel Weinmann - Head Sales Germany - Daniel_Weinmann@swissre.com
Marco Schmittel - Key Account Manager - Marco_Schmittel@swissre.com
Guntram Matthias Klein - Senior Client Manager - Guntram_Klein@swissre.com
Thorisman Wolff - Senior Client Manager - Thorisman_Wolff@swissre.com
Wolfgang Gemünd - Senior Client Manager - Wolfgang_Gemuend@swissre.com
Innovative Risk Solutions
Thomas Keist - Innovative Risk Solutions EMEA - Thomas_Keist@swissre.com
Jan Bachmann - Innovative Risk Solutions EMEA - Jan_Bachmann@swissre.com
Underwriting
Patrick Sürth - Head Property & Energy Germany - Patrick_Suerth@swissre.com
Gabriele Schreiber-Sahin - Head Casualty & FinPro Germany - Gabriele_SchreiberSahin@swissre.com
Claims
Ulrich Dressler - Country Claims Manager Germany - Ulrich_Dressler@swissre.com
Kalliopi Evdokiou - Claims Specialist/Stand Support - Kalliopi_Evdokiou@swissre.com

 

2018 STORM Season: Predictions and Protections

Join Swiss Re Corporate Solutions for our next risk management webinar on Wednesday, June 27, 2018 from 2:00-3:00 pm EST. Kirsten Orwig, PhD, Nat Cat Specialist and Cole Mayer, Structurer, Innovative Risk Solutions will discuss: 2018 hurricane season outlook • What factors are critical for hurricane development? • How reliable are seasonable forecasts? • What are the experts projecting for 2018? Parametric hurricane insurance: a non-traditional way to manage hurricane risk • What is parametric insurance? • How does the Swiss Re STORM product work? • What are the benefits of STORM and how can I use it?

Learn more

Parametric solutions - Overcoming the challenge

Against a backdrop of disruption to business models, a shift from tangible to intangible assets and associated changes to risk profiles, risk managers are seeking new products and services appropriate to the modern world.

Learn more

The future is now – Airmic 2018, Liverpool

Jake Algar, Head UK & Ireland, Swiss Re Corporate Solutions and a team of delegates from our UK business enjoyed an intense few days at #AIRMIC 2018 in Liverpool recently.

Learn more
View more